Partners in Germany

The East German Sparkassen Association (Ostdeutscher Sparkassenverband) unites the four eastern federal states of Brandenburg, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania, Saxony and Saxony-Anhalt. These states are characterised by rural areas and face similar tasks as the financial institutions in Central Asia. The Sparkassen in Eastern Germany are familiar with the challenges in the transformation towards market-oriented institutions. They can therefore share first-hand experience.

» Learn more

Sparkasse Mansfeld-Südharz

"As a Sparkasse in the southern part of Saxony-Anhalt, our Sparkasse faces a wide range of challenges. In order to do justice to our role in the local economy, we accompany sustainable projects, promote digital processes, support innovative activities - with the aim of improving the living quality and attractiveness of our region. We do this out of conviction, with competence and enthusiasm.

The work of the German Sparkassenstiftung for International Cooperation stands for the same intentions. We can therefore identify ourselves with "Think globally, act locally, cooperate internationally". It is a well-known fact that looking beyond national borders broadens one's horizons - this also applies to financial products and services. Social and economic globalisation never stops. We are driven by this development, to contribute to the society as a reliable and competent partner, both locally and beyond national borders, and at the same time to take responsibility for future generations."

Michael Näher, Chairman of the Board, Sparkasse Mansfeld-Südharz

» Learn more

Sparkasse Elbe-Elster

Sparkasse Muldental

German Sparkassenstiftung for International Cooperation
Regional Office Eastern Europe and Central Asia
Ilia Chavchavadze Avenue 47a
0179 Tbilisi, Georgia

Phone: +995 32 2224272

» E-Mail

Logos German Cooperation and Partners in Transformation

Please allow JavaScript if you wish to disbale Google Analytics.